Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Spring Fling Race Series

Alright! We're ready to rock and roll for the UBC TC Spring Fling Race Series.

I've updated the dates of the events on the side bar, so please mark your calendars and get ready to come and out have a great race!

Here they are again (in case you don't feel like looking ALL the way over to your right):

Sunday, Feb 5: 500 m swim
Wednesday, Feb 8: 5 Km run
Saturday, Feb 18: Iona 10.2 Km TT
Saturday, Feb 25: Uphill bike TT
Wednesday, Feb 29: Uphill run
Saturday, Mar 3: Brick
Sunday, March 18: Aquathon
Wednesday, March 21: Mile
Friday, March 30 OR April 20: Beer Mile

See you out there!

Saturday, January 28, 2012

10.2K TT Postponed

In case anyone is wondering, the 10.2K TT at Iona will be rescheduled for another week. The weather was terrible, but I still rode or 2.5 hours with frozen toes... what did you do?